How do you get sharpie off a desk?

Add a few drops of nail polish remover to a cotton ball. Gently rub the permanent marker spots with the cotton ball until the marks are gone. Wipe the desk clean with a damp cloth. Continue to the remaining steps if the permanent marker is still visiblE