Who is ted cassidy?

Theodore Crawford "Ted" Cassidy was an American actor noted for his tall stature (6 feet 9 inches) and deep voice. He tended to play unusual characters in offbeat or science-fiction series such as Star Trek and I Dream of Jeannie, and played Lurch on The Addams Family in the mid-1960s.