What is there life on mars by david bowie?

"Life on Mars?", also known as "(Is There) Life on Mars?", is a song by English singer-songwriter David Bowie. It was first released on his 1971 album Hunky Dory and later released in 1973 as a single. The song has cryptic lyrics by Bowie and prominent piano by Rick Wakeman.