Does white wine or red wine have more calories?

In general, white wines tend to be lower in alcohol and calories than reds. "While light whites have around 140 calories or less per six-ounce glass, a light red has between 135 to 165 calories, while a higher-alcohol red like pinot noir or syrah can have up to 200 in a glass,"