How long should i steep peppermint tea?

Steep peppermint tea for 5 to 10 minutes. Fresh peppermint leaves require a longer steeping time than dried leaves. Typically, dried leaves should steep for 5 minutes while fresh leaves taste best with 8 minutes of steeping.