Who is edmund kemper?

Edmund Emil Kemper III is a convicted American serial killer, who murdered six college students before murdering his mother and her best friend from September 1972 to April 1973. He was known as "The Co-Ed Killer." He was found guilty in November 1973 on 8 counts of murder.