Who wrote pizzas the hut?

Pizza the Hutt (also known as Pizza) is a mobster who serves as a supporting antagonist in the 1987 science fiction film Spaceballs by MGM. He is a parody character, both of Jabba the Hutt from Star Wars, and the restaurant franchise, Pizza Hut. He was voiced by the late Dom DeLuise.