What does flax seed do?

Flaxseed contains antioxidants, fiber, protein and Omega-3. Flaxseed can be used as a dietary supplement and has many health benefits. Ground flaxseed can be added to yogurt, oatmeal, soup or smoothies for example. Flaxseed oil can also be drizzled over salad.