Tell me about gut bacteria?

Certain bacteria are necessary for proper digestion and bowel elimination. An imbalance in normal bacteria or the introduction of bad bacteria will cause digestive upset ranging from mild to severe. Gut bacteria upset can caused by sources such as medicines or tainted food and/or water.