What's the filling in a pecan pie?

1 stick of melted butter ( browned if desired ),1 Cup of granulated sugar,3 large eggs beaten,half a teaspoon lemon juice,1 teaspoon vanilla extract,1 cup of corn syrup,a dash of salt,and 1 to 1 and a half cups of chopped pecans.

---

Pecan pie filling is made from corn syrup, eggs, brown sugar, and chopped pecans.