What's the difference between h. b. o. go and h. b. o. now?

HBO Go takes advantage of an existing HBO subscription, whereas HBO Now is a totally standalone service.

---

The only functional distinction between the two is that HBO Go takes advantage of an existing HBO subscription, whereas HBO Now is a totally standalone service.