What do you call a group of plants?

A group of plants can be called as seed plants (Spermatophytes) or all the others as spore plants. The group of seed producing plants call angiosperms (now Magnoliophyta) as flowering plants, conifers (Pinophyta), gnetophytes (Gnetophyta), Ginkgos (Gingkophyta) or cycads (Cycadophyta).