Who is more popular beethoven or mozart?

Beethoven. Beethoven has beaten Mozart for the first time to take the title of the most popular composer in the annual poll conducted by Classic FM, with 19 places in the top 300 chart including three in the top 10 compared with Mozart’s 16 pieces