Who is dastardly dan?

There is no famous Dastardly Dan. Perhaps you meant Dick Dastardly, the antagonist of whacky races with his dog Muttley. Or maybe, Desperate Dan, a wild west character from the comic book 'The Dandy', well known for eating cow pies.