How long do you bake polymer clay for?

For sculpey polymer clay, preheat to 275 degrees F (135 C). Bake for 30 minutes per quarter inch of thickness. It is suggested that thicker pieces be initially baked for 15 minutes, then another 5 minutes, another 5 minutes, etc.