What is a substitute for one egg?

Here are 3 egg substitutes in baking. Each replaces 1 egg. Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce. Use a quarter cup of mashed banana (from about half a banana). Whisk together two tablespoons of water, one teaspoon of oil (like corn or vegetable oil) and two teaspoons of baking powder.