How is saturn made?

Formation. Saturn took shape when the rest of the solar system formed about 4.5 billion years ago, when gravity pulled swirling gas and dust in to become this gas giant. ... Like Jupiter, Saturn is mostly made of hydrogen and helium, the same two main components that make up the Sun.

---

Formation. Saturn took shape when the rest of the solar system formed about 4.5 billion years ago, when gravity pulled swirling gas and dust in to become this gas giant. ... Like Jupiter, Saturn is mostly made of hydrogen and helium, the same two main components that make up the Sun.