Why did shepard smith leave fox news?

There has been no official reason given, but it is believed that he left Fox after clashing with some of his colleagues after his viewpoints no longer aligned with the network.

---

No reasons have been cited, but, Shephard Smith must have been stressed as he left in the middle of his multi-year contract which would likely cost him millions of dollars. He also agreed to abide by a noncompete clause, telling viewers, “I won’t be reporting elsewhere, at least in the near future.”

---

There has been no official reason given, but it is believed that he left Fox after clashing with some of his colleagues after his viewpoints no longer aligned with the network.