Does everybody have an adam's apple?

The Adam's apple (also known as a laryngeal prominence) is a feature of the human neck. It is typically larger in adult males, in whom it is usually clearly visible. The bump is also present in females, but is much less visible and often hardly perceived on the upper edge of the thyroid cartilage.