What is an a. t. f. agent?

An A.T.F. agent, is an agent for The Bureau of Alcohol Tobacco Firearms and Explosives, though the common abbreviation has remained unchanged since Explosives was added to the title.

---

The Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) is a law enforcement agency responsible for examining violations of Federal laws within the jurisdiction of the United States Department of Justice.