Does snow make you dehydrated?

Yes. The body needs water to be in a liquid state, so the body must work to heat and melt the snow once it is eaten causing the organs to work harder to heat the ice and melt it. You will continue to lose more water than you are taking in, even though you are hydrating the body by eating snow.