What is cold fermented corn sugar?

A lot of alcoholic beverages are coming on to the market using “cold-brewed sugar” or “fermented cane sugar” as their alcohol base. ... Commonly referred to in the industry as “sugar-brews,” this type of a base is produced by fermenting sugar from cane, beet, or corn.