Is confectioner sugar the same thing as powdered sugar?

Yes, both are granulated sugar that has been finely ground and mixed with a small amount of cornstarch to prevent sticking.

---

Yes, powdered sugar is an alternate name for confectioner's sugar

---

Yes. Powdered sugar is the same as confectioner sugar.