Is vegetable broth and vegetable stock the same thing?

No but they are similar, here is the difference. Vegetable broth is fully seasoned as it is meant to either be consumed on its own or added in soups. Vegetable stock on the other hand is more of an ingredient for other dishes like sauces, broths, and soups and therefore uses minimal to no seasoning.