What's the tuning of a ukulele?

Ukeleles are tuned G, C, E, A. That’s from low to high. And that low G is tuned up one octave, making it the ukulele’s second-highest open-string pitch (only the top-string open A is higher). The third-string C equals middle C on a piano.