Who was the black little rascal?

In Hal Roach's original Little Rascal short films, four African-American child actors were featured at various times: Ernie Morrison as Sunshine Sammy, Allen Hoskins as Farina, Matthew Beard as Stymie, and Billie Thomas as Buckwheat.