How big is a cabbage?

In general terms, a large cabbage head weighs about 39 ounces (1106 grams), a medium head 32 ounces (908 grams), and a small head 28 ounces (794 grams). After surveying the produce we selected 1 medium cabbage that weighed 2 pound for our how many cabbages in a cup testing sample.