What's the average size of an octopus?

Octopuses vary in size according to species, but the common octopus grows between 12 and 36 inches in length and weighs up to 22 pounds. The giant octopus of the north Pacific can weigh over 150 lb, and the tiny Wolfi octopus is less than one inch long and weighs 0.04 ounces