What does b. b. l. mean?

The letters B-B-L can mean different things depending on the context. In Internet slang, it stands for, "be back later." As a simple abbreviation, it's short for "blue barrel," normally cited as just "barrel," a unit of measure equaling 42 gallons, usually used for volumes of oil.