How do you get snow?

Snow forms when tiny ice crystals in clouds stick together to become snowflakes. If enough crystals stick together, they'll become heavy enough to fall to the ground. Snow is formed when temperatures are near or below freezing and there is moisture in the atmosphere in the form of ice crystals.