When did the world war two memorial open?

The World War Two Memorial opened on April 29, 2004.

---

On April 29, 2004, the World War II Memorial opens in Washington, D.C. to thousands of visitors, providing overdue recognition for the 16 million U.S. men and women who served in the war.