What's a chocolatey?

Chocolatey is a machine level, command line package manager and installer for Windows software. It uses the NuGet packaging infrastructure and Windows PowerShell to simplify the process of downloading and installing software. In April 2014, Microsoft debuted OneGet alongside PowerShell 5.