Can a monarch butterfly kill you?

No, a monarch butterfly cannot kill you by touching you. Monarchs, especially caterpillars, consume toxins from the milkweed plants they eat. Eating a monarch might cause stomach pain and issues. There is debate over whether eating a very large quantity of monarchs or caterpillars could be fatal.

---

No.