What's in chow chow?

A southern favorite, chow chow has: cabbage, green tomatoes, onions, green and red bell peppers, cayenne peppers, sugar, salt, celery and mustard seed, dry mustard, turmeric, ginger, cinnamon, ground clove, crushed red pepper flakes, and vinegar.