What is carbon copy paper?

It is a piece of paper that is coated on one side with ink. It is placed between two sheets of paper to make a copy of what is typed or written.

---

It is a type of paper with carbon particles on the back. These particles adhere to another piece of paper behind, following one's traces due to pressure.