How do you keep cut apples fresh?

One way to prevent the oxidation which turns cut apples brown is to Soak them in a bowl of cold lemon water, with a concentration of 1 teaspoon of lemon per cup or 240ml of water. A slightly less healthy, but effective method is to soak them in a lemon-lime flavored, carbonated soda.