How do you keep cut apples fresh?

Here are ways to keep apples fresh. Slice the fruit in water. Brush or dip sliced apples in lemon juice. Soak cut fruit in ginger ale. Soak the slices in salt water. Sprinkle with ascorbic acid powder. Wrap a rubber band around a sliced apple put back together.

---

One way to prevent the oxidation which turns cut apples brown is to Soak them in a bowl of cold lemon water, with a concentration of 1 teaspoon of lemon per cup or 240ml of water. A slightly less healthy, but effective method is to soak them in a lemon-lime flavored, carbonated soda.

---

Keep cut apples in a bowl of water with lemon juice ,and keep in the refrigerator.