Where was the baseball glove invented?

An 1885 glove patent. One of the first players believed to use a baseball glove was Doug Allison, a catcher for the Cincinnati Red Stockings , in 1870, due to an injured left hand. The first confirmed glove use was by Charlie Waitt, a St. Louis outfielder and first baseman.