Who was the last dictator of panama?

Manuel Noriega, in full Manuel Antonio Noriega Morena, (born February 11, 1938, Panama City, Panama—died May 29, 2017, Panama City), Panamanian military leader, commander of the Panamanian Defense Forces (1983–89), who, for the years of his command, was the actual power behind the civilian president