What's the difference between a lion and a tenderloin?

Pork loin and pork tenderloin are not cut from the same part of the animal, and look really different. Pork tenderloin is thin and small and is cut along the animal's spine. A pork loin is wide enough that you can cut steak-like pieces from it and is cut from the animal's shoulder going to its leg.