What is the book hello universe about?

HELLO UNIVERSE tells story of 4 kids - Virgil Salinas, Valencia Somerset, Kaori Tanaka, and Chet Bullens - whose lives become connected over the course of a day.Through teamwork and a little help from the universe, these neighborhood kids become friends, battle a bully, and find their inner heroes.