What is charizard x.?

Charizard, known in Japan as Lizardon, is a Pokémon in Nintendo and Game Freak's Pokémon franchise. Created by Atsuko Nishida, Charizard first appeared in the video games Pokémon Red and Blue and subsequent sequels