Is cytoplasm an organelle?

The cytoplasm is the gel-like fluid inside the cell. ... Cytoplasmic organelles are "little organs" that are suspended in the cytoplasm of the cell. Each type of organelle has a definite structure and a specific role in the function of the cell.