What's a dark coated pan?

Dark coated pans are baking pans that have a dark coating on the inside

---

A dark coated pan is one that has a dark colored finish or coating, which is typically a non stick coating. Dark coated kitchen pans come in a variety of sizes and shapes, such as rectangular roasters as well as round, square, and rectangular cake pans, pizza pans, and cookie sheets.