How do you revive an orchid?

It depends. It's generally a good idea to repot the orchid, remove old potting media and cut away any mushy or desiccated roots. If the orchid doesn't have enough healthy roots, pot it in gently packed sphagnum moss. Moss retains moisture, helping the orchid stay hydrated until it can regrow roots.