What is trail breaking?

“Breaking” trail is setting the first tracks in the fresh, undisturbed snow. Depending on how deep and heavy the snow is, it may be very hard. If you are asking about B-R-A-K-I-N-G, then trail braking is a technique where the brakes are used beyond the entrance to a turn, and then gradually released