Who is the first president in the philippines?

Following the ratification of the Malolos Constitution in 1899, Emilio Aguinaldo became the inaugural president of the Malolos Republic, considered the First Philippine Republic. He held that office until 1901 when he was captured by United States forces during the Philippine–American War.

---

Emilio Aguinaldo took office as the first president in the Philippines in 1899.