What is merry christmas mean?

Merry Christmas is a term used by millions to express good tidings this Christmas season. Christmas is a combination of the phrase Christ Mass. This is an annual tradition that dates back to the fourth century when millions gathered together for a large mass honoring the birth of Jesus Christ.