Are snakes vertebrates or invertebrates?

Snakes are invertebrates.

---

Snakes are vertebrates, in the Class Reptilia, along with lizards and turtles and crocodiles

---

Snakes are vertebrates, having 200-400 vertebrae with as many ribs.