Who discovered helio centrism?

Nicolaus Copernicus in his De revolutionibus orbium coelestium ("On the revolution of heavenly spheres", printed in 1543 in Nuremberg), presented a discussion the heliocentric model of the universe in much the same way as Ptolemy in the 2nd century had presented his geocentric model in his Almagest.