What who is the zodiac killer?

The Zodiac Killer, or simply Zodiac or the Zodiac, is the pseudonym of an unidentified serial killer who operated in Northern California in the late 1960s. The killer originated the name himself in a series of taunting letters and cards that he mailed to regional newspapers